Category Archives: Artist News

Trinity Mix #1: Prospekt (19/02/18)


A new podcast series curated by Prospekt has been launched – The Trinity Mix Series. Named after the famous Trinity Music Centre and an alter ego of Dillinja, Big names like Dan Guidance, Lurch, CRL, Ha-Zb, Nephilim and Mystific have been confirmed for the monthly mix series so far. Anyway, I’m waffling…

“Exclusives from FishyRepulsion MusicProspekt / Blueski and more. Let my influences past to present wash over you: Breakbeat Hardcore, Old Skool Jungle, D&B, Dubstep, UK Garage, Speed Garage and more.

“Link to 320kb/s version in soundcloud description. Only 160kb/s downloadable direct from SC as they are throttling my connection”


1. Fishy – Water Forest
2. Prospekt – The Riches (Dan Guidance Remix)
3. Seba – Shades Of You And Me
4. Prospekt – Nightshade
5. Need For Mirrors – Down Time
6. FelixTheRedCat – The One
7. Pacific Steppaz – Pacific Steppaz (Prospekt Remix)
8. High Contrast – Made It Last Night
9. Foul Play – Open Your Mind
10. Omni Trio – Renegade Snares (Foul Play Remix)
11. LTJ Bukem – Atlantis (I Need You)
12. Prospekt – Fireflies
13. Prospekt – 4314 (Meloki Remix)
14. Wagz – Nebuliser
15. Repulsion – Leftfield
16. Blueski – Ironsight
17. Repulsion – Haywire
18. Blueski – Hypocrisy
19. Prospekt – Oder
20. DJ Luck & MC Neat – A Little Bit Of Luck
21. Dem 2 – Destiny (Rhythm Masters Remix)
22. 187 Lockdown – Gunman
23. 187 Lockdown – Gunman (Natural Born Chillers Remix)
24. Repulsion – Alexis Has Secrets (Prospekt’s Original Junglist Refix)
25. Prospekt – In Focus
26. Warriors of Sunshine – Moral Justice
27. Nu Hype Crew – Raindance ’93

SoundCloud link:

Out Today: SEMA4041 – Persona – Mysteries to me / Leaving You

Our first American signing, Persona, brings two deep, mystical tracks to the Sema4 catalogue. Beautiful music from a brilliant new producer. Get it at Juno and all the usuals…

Out Now: SEMA4037 – Prospekt – Granite / Switchblade

Prospekt takes it deep and raw on this release, available now from Juno all good digital stores.

New Signing: FelixTheRedCat

Sema4 are happy to announce the signing of FelixTheRedCat. The Estonian-based D&B producer, with releases out on Phantom Hertz and Anarchy In The Funk, will drop his debut EP on Sema4 on April 14th, on vinyl and digital.

Have a listen to the release here:

Where can I find you?

Here’s a short list of where you can find Sema4 artists playing in December and January. This list is by no means final, and if you have any information on who’s playing where, please drop us a line.

December 2014:

4th: Jon Kennedy: Cakeshop, Seoul, South Korea

6th: Jon Kennedy: Dada, Beijing, China

6th: Thorpey: Offmenut Records Christmas Bash @ Bodega, Nottingham, England

8th: Al Pack: TONY DATA, AL PACK, ESSEF, WOLFE DJ’S, BIRDPEN DJ’S, MATHS & THE MOON DJ’S @ The Cellar, Southampton, England

13th: Thorpey: Don’t Panic Unfortunate Typo Ruins Christmas @ Pure, Wigan, England

13th: Jon Kennedy: Cama, Hanoi, Vietnam

27th: Jon Kennedy: Roham, Budapest, Hungary


January 2015:

6th: Jon Kennedy: Doudoune, Val D’Isere, France

16th: Jon Kennedy: Nu Spirit, Bratislava, Slovakia

New Signing: Wagz

Sheffield based DJ & Producer Wagz has a stunning array of releases out on Blendits Audio, Mac II, Future Thinking’, Santorin and Mystic Trip’s Quondam Records, and now we’re happy to say, a two track EP coming out on Sema4.

SEMA4029 – Wagz – Digital / Downfall will be released on digital and vinyl on the 8th December. As always, you can bag digital copies at all the good stores (Juno, Beatport, iTunes etc.) and vinyl copies from our BigCartel store.

New signing: SoundCycles

Sema4 are proud to announce our latest signing, SoundCycles. Hailing from Ireland, he has a beautiful funk driven old school intelligent D&B style. His debut release on Sema4, “Rocky Rhodes / Beta Beat”, is due to drop on the 6th of October. With previous releases on Funkstuff and Soul Flex Digital, this is definitely going to be a big one!

As always, you can catch this release as a Digital Download from all the usual sites.




SEMA4027 – Al Pack / Mystic Trip – Codename: Fury / Tell Me

Sema4 are proud to announce the previously secret release for SEMA4027! Al Pack and Mystic Trip come together on this split EP with two tracks of perfect rare groove D&B. You can pick it up on both digital and vinyl formats from the 8th of September. As usual digital copies will be available from all the big stores, and vinyl from our Bigcartel shop.

SEMA4026 – Release Date

SEMA4026 – Nephilim – Do Ya Feel / Seven Hours On End will be released on Monday 25th August. You can get it digitally from all the usual stores, and on vinyl from our Bigcartel store.


New signing: Nephilim

Here at Sema4 we’re proud to announce yet another new signing: Nephilim. The Belfast based producer has supplied the D&B world with two slices of pure brooding breaks, “Do Ya Feel” and “Seven Hours On End”. The release will be available as a digital download at all the usual stores, and as vinyl from our Bigcartel store. Keep an eye out for the release date.